Daily Outfit: Happy Birthday to Me!

It’s my birthday today!

I’m 32. At some point you stop having birthdays right? Instead you get anniversaries of your “whatever” birthday. I’m not there yet. But I’m sure not far off. I don’t feel 32. Heck I sorta feel like high school graduation was just a few years ago. Time flies so much faster when you are older!

We are doing dinner with the in-laws tonight at Kobe Steakhouse (one of those grill table Japanese places) followed by a stop at Cold Stone for some ice cream cake. Yes, please! Tomorrow I took a vacation day at work (normally I work Saturdays) to get a few other random things/obligations/etc off and done. And I believe Sunday involves a family dinner. Full weekend.

Incidentally this outfit was worn on an absolutely terrible miserable day. The weather was sleeting, raining, snowing, hailing – all in the same day. And I was FREEZING! I just wanted to get warm. This didn’t do it. But I tried.

04.10.2013a

04.10.2013b

Purple (red-purple) long sleeve button down: Target (February 2012)
Dark Gray sweater coat: Lane Bryant (Dec 2010)
Dark wash skinny jeans: Torrid (February 2013)
Brown Heeled oxfords: Avenue (December 2010)
Purple teardrop necklace: Charming Charlies (March 2013)

3 thoughts on “Daily Outfit: Happy Birthday to Me!

  1. Jane says:

    Woohoo! Happy Birthday to you! Hope it’s a good one for ya!
    Yeah, you’re right – soon enough birthdays will start to run together. I’ve had to do the math a few times just to remember my actual age. It’s not that I’m hoping to forget my age..it’s just you dn’t find yourself saying it outloud like you did when you were 7 or 14 or 29 (the first, second or third time you were 29). Since you don’t say it outloud or think about it much then you tend to forget what the actual number is.
    That’s my story & I’m sticking to it.
    Anyhoo, here’s hoping you have a great birthday weekend!

    Like

    • I am so far! Thank you! Yep, they do run together. I find myself that I have to remember what year I was born then do the math. All the freaking time!

      Like

  2. Betty says:

    I love this outfit! It’s simple with a nice pop of color and looks really easy to wear. I finally gave in and bought some brown oxfords on a whim today, and as I left the store I panicked about what I would wear them with. I basically live in skinny jeans, and seeing how awesome the combo looks in these photos has dissolved any buyer’s regret I had a few hours ago. Thanks!

    Like

Comments are closed.