Daily Outfit: Of the Silver Spoon & Sweater Set

Last outfit for 2012. Your looking at most of my fashion/style related Christmas presents piled onto one person. I do have others but this is a decent chunk of them.

Interesting note about this black tee – it is actually a nightgown. Yes, really. Most clothing is made for a max height of 5’4″ and as I am nearly a foot taller than that things run short. Including this it seems. But I much prefer it tunic length anyway. Never enough tunics in the world.

What do you think of the necklace? I had stumbled upon another one that I thought someone in my life needed to have for Christmas (she told me she loved her’s!) and I found this one to buy myself shortly thereafter. I could not resist! It’s from a silverware pattern discontinued in 1879 and is just gorgeous.

I’ll be doing a year end recap here shortly just because. I hadn’t intended to do one but now I just feel like it!

12.25.2012a

12.25.2012b

12.25.2012c

Black & White toggle short sleeve sweater: gift (December 2012)
Black 3/4 sleeve tee: gift (December 2012)
Skinny/Slim leg dark wash jeans: Lane Bryant (March 2011)
Converse Chucks: DSW (April 2011)
Antique silver spoon made into a necklace: Mon Petit Chou Boutique on Etsy (December 2012)
Pearl earrings: gift (December 2012)

6 thoughts on “Daily Outfit: Of the Silver Spoon & Sweater Set

  1. Krissy V says:

    Love this whole look on you Missy! That spoon necklace is awesome and the Chucks are perfect. I’m putting you on my daily blog-check rotation! Happy new year to you and Brad 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you! And I like Chucks. A lot of people complain they aren’t comfortable but my feet are terrible and they fit mine perfectly. (I found out last week that i have something called Morton’s Toe. had no idea it was such an issue for me!) In Vegas I ended up wearing them all week without meaning too as they are the most comfortable shoes I own! And you may see a lot of Ireland photos with me wearing them as I am planning on buying a new colorful pair to take with me.

      Like

Comments are closed.