Fall Favorites

Just a quick one off because it is Halloween and time for you lot to have some fun not read blogs! 😀

1. Favorite Fall beauty product?

Red lipstick. I know I know not very specific. But Fall lends itself so well to bright red lips.

2. Favorite Fall activity?

Eating pumpkin. I pledge every year that I will be orange from all the pumpkin I have consumed by the time December hits. I always fail, but it is fun trying!

3. Favorite Fall drink?

I just go mad for apple cider. Best part of a cold crappy fall night.

4. Favorite Starbucks Fall drink?

Pumpkin Spice Latte. I live for this every year!

5. Favorite Fall candle?

I have Yankee Candle Spiced Pumpkin burning right now. I have managed to go through a large jar of it just this month! Soon it will be evergreen time and I can not wait for that!

6. Favorite Fall accessory or clothing item?

I’d say scarves but I don’t mean it. Though I do get cold on my neck and they are nice to have back in the rotation. Nope, definitely sweaters. It is cool enough to need one but still warm enough to not need a coat. Cuts down on the bulk!

7. Haunted house, haunted hay ride, or haunted corn maze?

Brad and I met 4 years ago and our first honest to goodness date was a visit to a haunted house. Best date ever! Since then we go to a new one every year. Though this year we are tempted to do a scary movie instead.

8. Favorite Halloween movie?

I am a HUGE fan of “The Exorcist” (especially the Director’s Cut version – too creepy!!) as well as the 1997 remake of “The Shining”. Both are fabulously scary! Oh and “Nightmare Before Christmas”. I never get sick of that movie and it works all the way until December 25th!!

9. Favorite candy to eat on Halloween?

I love 5th Avenue bars. Love them! That or Kit Kats I think.

10. What is your Favorite thing about Fall?

Halloween. Yeah I know, cliché. But I come from Pagan parentage as well as Irish-American (and notoriously superstitious Pennsylvania Dutch German) bloodlines. Coupled those with living in a small town with lots and lots of ghost stories and suddenly Halloween becomes a very big deal. I even got married the first time on Halloween. Incidentally, if someone suggests this to you, don’t do it! I have regretted it ever since, even on our first anniversary (and we never made it to the second). Luckily I was able to reclaim the holiday for myself and no longer care that it was once my anniversary but it wasn’t easy. I had to give up the idea that it was my favorite holiday. It definitely used to be.

