Daily Outfit: Finally Boot Weather!

I love fall and boot weather but I was lazy and didn’t pull them out til the other day. Sad. At least now I can be happy. Especially since this is one of my favorite outfits of all time. And that sapphire or cobalt blue? It’s everywhere this season. I would really like a dress that color but haven’t found anything I am in love with anything yet. Ok, not true, I found one but it sold out before I could decide so now I have to keep looking. Rest assured a cobalt blue dress will be mine.

That reminds me of a couple of my fashion “goals”. I’ve been trying to wear dresses in winter more as that’s what tights were invented for right? And I promised I would knock it off with the skinnies all the time so I bought some bootcut & straight cut jeans just last week. We shall see what inspirations I receive from forcing myself out of the box. It’s nice being out of the box.

Tangent! I have been trying to cobble together the perfect weekend outfits that make me think outside my normal box. We are headed to Kansas City to go to a concert, do a bit of shopping and eat some heavenly Oklahoma Joe’s BBQ (best in the KC area…no lie!). No art museum though even if I want to. My husband hates museums and I already forced his hand into going to the Natural History museum in Colorado. But I do promise photos of the entire shebang. Live vicariously though me. 🙂

10.21.2012a

10.21.2012b

Plain White long-line tank: Target (July 2011)
Short-sleeved White button down tunic: Lane Bryant (Jan 2011)
Skinny/Slim leg dark wash jeans: Lane Bryant (March 2011)
Gray hanky hem sweater: Evans UK (April 2011)
Brown lace-up Riding boots: Avenue (Oct 2010)
Blue scarf: Charming Charlie (May 2012)

