Daily Outfit: Fireworks!

This dress totally reminds me of Fireworks! I spotted it while on a recent trip to Target and I had to have it. I just thought it was too cool. However much too short to be a dress on me, le sigh. I guess I can wear it as a tunic but I would rather have it play multiple uses. And for the record I am totally taking this outfit, top to bottom, to Las Vegas. It was comfortable and light – I wasn’t even remotely warm and this was worn on a very warm day!

Changing gears did anyone catch Karmin on Leno the other night? Amy Heidemann is from Seward, Nebraska. A small town not far from here (about an hour away, just past Lincoln) that I have visited many many times (I have some family tree stuff there as well). And while Omaha (and Nebraska) certainly have its share of people that have gone out and done amazing things (Larry the Cable Guy anyone? Marlon Brando?) she is it right now. Just amazing talent! I love when someone from our little area of the world actually gets to be someone famous. Good job! Anyway I digress.

05.09.2012a

05.09.2012b

Fireworks dress/tunic: Target (May 2012)
Black denim pocketless capris: Thrifted (July 2009)
Dark wash jean jacket: Lane Bryant (March 2011)
Converse Chucks: DSW (April 2011)
Fan shaped, multi-pin necklace: Charming Charlie (May 2012)
Solid bar dangle earrings: Walmart (August 2007)

