Daily Outfit: More Sandals!

I meant to get this up earlier today but busy day and then I lost track of time…oops…

Anyway when I said I wore these things for a week straight I wasn’t kidding…here they are. Again. Seriously after this I put them away and dug out some others to wear. Enough already.

Speaking of sandals I have never had a professional pedicure and I’m strongly thinking of doing it for the first time. See I have reasons why I never have:

  • I get ingrown toenails something awful! I’ve had the root killed on both of my big toes as I just had a chain of infections. I have never been happier about doing that oh so many years ago! But my other toes still have issues. Even I mess up and give myself an ingrown toenail when I know the best way to trim my own nails.
  • I have a thing about having people touch my feet. It’s weird. I admit it. But I don’t like it at all.
  • I’m nervous about getting to almost…cough, cough…31….and never have had one. I get anxious when I’m doing something I have never done before.

Despite all these “reasons” I am seriously considering it. Maybe I just need to make a big deal out of my feet on my next day off and do everything I can on my own.

03.26.2012a

03.26.2012b

Plain Black long-line tank: Target (July 2011)
Sheer prairie or peasant top: TJ Maxx (March 2012)
Skinny/Slim leg dark wash jeans: Lane Bryant (March 2011)
Silver beaded circle black leather flip flops: Torrid (July 2011)
Abalone shell necklace: DIY special of mine (June 2005)
Teardrop Earrings: Evans UK (Feb 2011)

2 thoughts on “Daily Outfit: More Sandals!

  1. kelly jarecki says:

    love that shirt missy. get one, they feel great and you can tell them to NOT cut your toe nails. they may file them a bit though. it feels great.

    Like

Comments are closed.