Daily Outfit: Another Dress & Jeans Attempt

Again with the dress over the jeans. Yeah. I know. But I happened upon this dress in the closet and had to wear it. It’s been since last summer after all as its too light for winter wear. I should add that I hesitate to say dress as really on me its way too short. It’s a tunic honestly. But eh, whatever. This version I like much much more. And it’s not even April yet but I’ve already worn these sandals for a week solid with every outfit. I think it may be high time to dig some other shoes out of my closet!

Anyhow I seem to be hitting a brick wall – my Google-fu is not what it once was it seems – and I can’t find a reasonable bolero cut just like the one I am wearing but of silk or taffeta or something to wear with my wedding dress. I really don’t like my upper arms and I think the bolero will help as well as be that pop of color I want so desperately. But all I find are custom ones on Etsy for $150 to $200. They are utterly fabulous but come on. Really? I dunno if I will ever wear that type of bolero again. I just want something simple and tailored. So I really don’t feel like spending more on a bolero than I did on my wedding dress and shoes combined with room left over. Especially for a silk bolero that I may or may not ever wear again. Any suggestions out there in plus size world?

03.28.2012a

03.28.2012b

Olive green flounce halter dress: Lane Bryant (May 2011)
Black bolero with dolman sleeves: Marshall’s (February 2012)
Black Double Buckle Belt: Torrid (Jan 2011)
Skinny/Slim leg dark wash jeans: Lane Bryant (March 2011)
Silver beaded circle black leather flip flops: Torrid (July 2011)
Chainmail necklace: Avenue (Jan 2011)

4 thoughts on “Daily Outfit: Another Dress & Jeans Attempt

  1. Gertie says:

    There are some satin ones on Amazon for cheap. Look at the PacificPlex bridesmaid dresses. I was going to get an etsy seller to embellish one of those. Try frenchsugarcouture on etsy. She is local for me, but makes fabulous boleros with an open back.

    Like

Comments are closed.