Friend Friday: Sakura

What do you think when you think Spring?

Seriously I think one thing ever since I had the chance to visit Washington DC in March when I was in high school – Sakura – Cherry Blossoms.

Sakura

Cherry Blossoms Sakura 29Mar2011 Washington DC USA-0651

Sakura light-up at Chidoriga-fuchi in Tokyo 千鳥ヶ淵

Stunning. Makes me love Japan even more than I already do.

Click each photo to go to their respective photographer’s page. All are Creative Commons licensed.

To learn more about Friend Friday or check out the other blogs participating visit Modly Chic

2 thoughts on “Friend Friday: Sakura

  1. Beautiful images! I love cherry blossoms, too, but living in Norway I’d have to say that the first real sign of spring would have to be the small yellow coltsfoot peeking through the last remains of snow:)

    Like

Comments are closed.