Daily Outfit: Inspiration

I’m amazed by closets sometimes. You are just reading someone else’s blog and you stumble on something that reminds you of something you happen to have. Case in point – I was reading this post by Nina of Momma Go Round and instantly I thought of my very army green dress. This was what I ended up with in inspiration. Except I hate it. A lot. No that’s not true. I like the idea of the outfit, just not the complete execution.

The problem is the dress. I don’t like it. I hate it matter of fact. The top is cut very nicely but it’s so boxy on the bottom that just hangs and makes me look much chunkier than I am – and I definitely don’t need any help there. Which is why I never wear it. I think I have to either rework it if I want to keep it or toss it for good. It’s talking up valuable closet real estate.

Or I could stuff it into a box in the closet in case I ever need a pregnancy dress, as it would work wonderfully for that.

Mom, if you are reading this STOP RIGHT NOW and erase that last sentence from your mind!

Changing subjects I “cleaned” out my closet yesterday and put away all my sweaters. I think the tide may have actually turned and it is just might – might – be Spring (regardless of the fact that the calendar says it is today). I know I’ve been bite by that before. Case in point my mother married my stepdad on the First Day of Spring in 2006 and it snowed 8 inches. So there is that.

To all my Pagan and/or Wiccan friends: Happy Ostara!! And for my not so Pagan/Wiccan friends – Ostara has a lot to do with why Christians have eggs and the Easter Bunny on Easter. Easiest way to convert people is to take over their previous holiday celebrations after all.

Anyhow back to work. I’ve got a big blog project coming up and I’m putting it all together, hopefully today. I hope to post all the details within a week!

03.16.2012a
Green criss-cross topped dress: Old Navy (March 2011)
Khaki asymmetrical military jacket: Lane Bryant (August 2011)
Skinny/Slim leg dark wash jeans: Lane Bryant (March 2011)
Black knotted flats: Payless (April 2011)
Brown double hole leather belt: Lane Bryant (April 2011)
Metal net necklace with fringe of beads: Forever 21 (Sept 2011)
Solid bar dangle earrings: Walmart (August 2007)
03.16.2012b

2 thoughts on “Daily Outfit: Inspiration

  1. Ann Rejda says:

    I like the green dress. The jacket or one like it in another color might work with the black skirt you were wearing a few days ago. la

    Like

Comments are closed.