Friend Friday: Fashion Week

Share your thoughts/inspirations/favorites from Fashion “Week”

The interesting thing, and what intrigues me most by the Fall 2012 fashions, is that so much is inspired by the 1910s & 1920s (Downton Abbey for the win!) as well royalty (a la Kate Middleton). It’s all very regal but preppy and smart. Definitely something I can get behind. I absolutely love it. Too bad as a chubby chick it is going to take quite some time to filter down into plus sizes. Perhaps I should do more buying from City Chic and Evans these next few months. They seem to be much ahead of suppliers in the States.

Otherwise one of my favorite moments was the luggage/train/vintage travel aspect of Louis Vuitton. Impressive photos I can’t imagine what it looked like on stage.

SOURCES: 1 & 2, 3, 4

SOURCES: 5, 6, 7, 8

To learn more about Friend Friday or check out the other blogs participating visit Modly Chic

