Daily Outfit: Boring!

How positively boring! I’m not impressed by this outfit at all. It was easy and it was lazy. It was to spend the day with my mother-in-law. A little shopping, lunch and a local museum. So lots of walking. I wanted something comfortable. Also the weather was going to be FABULOUS so I didn’t want to drag around a coat. Warm but not too warm. And of all things this is what I came up with. Sigh.

I promise to do better next time. Matter of fact it’s going to be beautiful next week so I see skirts in my future…maybe…I still have the scary white legs going on though so maybe not.

I apologize this is short today…but see I have my second favorite book waiting in the other room and I must read! The book you ask? The Hunger Games. Yes I’ve read it, a couple of times matter of fact. But I want to finish it again before the movie comes out in 2 weeks. I am BEYOND excited about that! And yes, I already have my tickets!

What’s my favorite book you ask? Jane Eyre. Always Jane Eyre.

03.06.2012a

Purple boyfriend tee: Target (January 2012)
Black crochet see-thru short sleeve sweater: Lane Bryant (February 2012)
Skinny/Slim leg dark wash jeans: Lane Bryant (March 2011)
Converse Chucks: DSW (April 2011)
Bee charm necklace: DIY by ME (January 2012)
Quartz crystal necklace: Tourist store in Georgetown, Colorado (June 2009)
Trio of chains: DIY (August 2010)
Teardrop Earrings: Evans UK (Feb 2011)

03.06.2012b

