Daily Outfit: Save the Closet Orphans!

I noticed a couple of mentions of the same thing on a few different blogs this last week (including a challenge). Lili at Relatable Style started the challenge and Katy at Modly Chic mentioned something similar about wearing items in our closet we don’t really wear. Saving them so to speak.

It got me thinking though. I have lots of pieces I never wear but that I bought for one reason or another. So I dug one out for this outfit. And I intend to sort through and at least attempt to do the same with my other winter clothes before this season is out – I only have a few weeks left after all. Hopefully this will help keep me out of the stores too! As it is I spend way too much money on clothes I do not utilize. Time to change that. Thanks Lili for the idea!

I really like this green sweater but frankly I said it last winter I will say it again – I think it’s ended its life in my closet. Especially since I think last year’s post was the last time I wore this sweater! It’s so deeply cut you have to always wear something under it it means there aren’t a lot of combinations you can take advantage of with this green hue. Yup. Time to go I’m afraid. Otherwise I think I should have worn a belt. That would have helped. It was rainy and cold. I just wanted to get warm, what can I say?

02.28.2012a

Purple boyfriend tee: Target (January 2012)
Green V-Neck Sweater: Torrid (October 2009)
Skinny/Slim leg dark wash jeans: Lane Bryant (March 2011)
Black Aussie Dogs lace-up rainboots: 6PM (September 2011)
Grouped Multichain necklace: Lane Bryant (August 2010)
Chain dangling earrings: Charming Charlie (July 2011)

02.28.2012b

