Daily Outfit: Boots & Stripes

I’ve had a freaking headache all dang day so I’m going to make this short.

These are two of my very favorite things right now: the striped tee and the black dolman sleeve bolero. I love this outfit and love is an understatement!

This bolero is made out of t-shirt material and is beyond fantastic. I suspect I will be wearing it a bunch come spring/summer. It is just fabulous.

And I’ve been online shopping. I received several things in the mail today from Sealed with a Kiss Designs (a white eyelet skirt and a Veronica Maxi dress in Navy  – I tell ya I buy way too much from them!) as well as more vintage postage from Pack & Post on Etsy (she is amazing BTW! Great selection, great price, fast shipper and fun packaging…but I’ll show y’all on my Week in Photos next Monday). And I spent a chunk of this afternoon cruising around Sock Dreams. Yup, online shopping for socks! I wanted to get some fun green ones for my fiance for the wedding but I didn’t stop there and got myself some interesting things as well. Maybe I’ll show them here, maybe I won’t!

And I have got to get some sunglasses. My light eyes and the bright sun are an issue together! I can barely see and I keep squinting in photos. Not pretty!

Alright I’m off to nurse this headache…and watch Glee!

02.13.2012a

Raspberry striped shark bite hem tee: Lane Bryant (February 2012)
Skinny/Slim leg dark wash jeans: Lane Bryant (March 2011)
Black bolero with dolman sleeves: Marshall’s (February 2012)
Black & white striped thigh/knee high socks folded down and scrunched: American Apparel (September 2008)
Brown lace-up Riding boots: Avenue (Oct 2010)
Newsboy black wool hat: Dunno (2004, I think?)
Swallow silver necklace: Thrifted (June 2011)

02.13.2012b

2 thoughts on “Daily Outfit: Boots & Stripes

Comments are closed.