Daily Outfit: Valentine’s Day

Would you like to hear something wonderfully embarrassing? I called the company we are using for our ceremony in Las Vegas to arrange limo service. Only I discovered that our wedding package includes a limo. *face palm* I guess I saved us a couple hundred bucks we had budgeted for said limo. Hehe. *blushing* Now that was an awkward conversation!

Anyway on to the outfit. I wore this out to Valentine’s dinner. Last night. The 15th. Yup. I hate fighting the crowds on Valentine’s Day or the day before so we go out to eat the day after. So.much.better!! We actually went to the Cheesecake Factory and normally on Wednesday (if there isn’t a holiday the day before) we would have waited 15 or 20 minutes or so. Last night? We didn’t wait at all. That’s what I’m talking about! Everyone has already gone out to eat and the place, while not deserted entirely, is definitely emptier than normal.

I’m disappointed with this one. Too similar to the last time I wore this cardigan. Don’t get me wrong I actually love this outfit on the whole but it’s too close of a repeat, and a fairly recent outfit repeat at that. Oh well. I do promise to try something different with this though. Any suggestions out there? I’m willing!

02.15.2012b

02.15.2012a

Black slit neck shaped tee: Just My Size (fall 2009)
Blue asymmetrical t-shirt cardigan: Avenue (December 2011)
Skinny/Slim leg dark wash jeans: Lane Bryant (March 2011)
Gladiator type heels: Torrid (August 2009)
Long triangular dangly chain choker: Charming Charlies (January 2012)
Chain dangling earrings: Charming Charlie (July 2011)

02.15.2012c

I tried to smile! But I get the squnity eye thing! And notice the slit in the neckline of the black shirt? The cut on this is fabulous and definitely highlights my assets!

Gosh do I love these shoes…I just wish they were a tad bigger so I could wear them when my feet/ankles weren’t swollen! Eh.

02.15.2012d

