Daily Outfit: A Striped Asymmetrical Shirt

Live bloggin’ yo. No really. I’m sitting in this outfit right this very second.

I posted this for 2 reasons:

  • We got snow! Okay it was just a dusting but it gave me a reason to wear these boots legit like.
  • A message board I visit had a very popular post complaining about the choices plus size women are given in the fashion department and how most are ugly. I agree. But I’ve talked about that before. There are gems among the retailers though and this outfit, I hope, proves this. That was my idea anyway.

I am in love with top. I bought it just last week from City Chic and yes its asymmetrical and the stripes run diagonal. What you can’t see, due to my super awesome suede jacket, is the full cut and the sleeves. This is one beautiful shirt. I love everything about it except one: the neckline is way too wide! I have no idea what to do about it without layering a shirt underneath. So I’m going to have to come up with other ways of wearing it. But come on, isn’t this an amazing shirt? I think it’s my new favorite!

I probably should have worn this with my black waterfall jacket instead but I had on too many layers already and didn’t even think about the black until after photos were done. Besides I think the black jacket with this will look much better with heels…oh yes, HEELS. I definitely need to do this with heels!

01.17.2012a

Asymmetrical black and white striped long sleeve tee: City Chic (January 2012)
Short-sleeved White button down tunic: Lane Bryant (Jan 2011)
Brown suede waterfall jacket: Marshall’s (May 2011)
Skinny/Slim leg dark wash jeans: Lane Bryant (March 2011)
Red Dr Martens boots – Holt: 6PM (December 2011)
Black & white plastic seashell necklace: DIY (June 2011)

01.17.2012b

2 thoughts on “Daily Outfit: A Striped Asymmetrical Shirt

Comments are closed.