Daily Outfit: Lace & Waterfall Fronts

It’s been so unseasonably warm lately! Yes I know I complained about the wind chill the other day and why I took my first outfit photo of the year inside but at the time – 8 am – it was that cold out and I was working the rest of the day so I wouldn’t have a chance to take a photo. But it did warm up considerably later on when it was most inconvenient to take photos of course. Matter of fact I wore this outfit yesterday WITHOUT a winter coat! And it’s supposed to be the same weather-wise again today! Wowza!

I get compliments on this shirt as well as the jacket each time I wear them and I’ve gotten lots of compliments on the shoes. Matter of fact I got 2 compliments on the entire ensemble while I was wearing it so something must be right about it. I flat-out adore this jacket. The cut, the feel, everything about it. I’m lucky I stumbled upon it especially for the $10 I paid!

Now to change topics to one last thing on my mind – Sims: Medieval. I got it for Christmas and though I haven’t been playing it non-stop I have put some time into it.  I bring it up because for some reason it’s inspiring me. I’m motivated to do some heavy blog topics and do some major projects. I’m just surprised that a game would do that to me! Maybe I have finally found a way to loosen up!  Has this – or something similar – ever happened to anyone else?

01.04.2012a

Brown suede waterfall jacket: Marshall’s (May 2011)
Black lace high collar button front shirt w/tank liner: City Chic (July 2011)
Skinny/Slim leg dark wash jeans: Lane Bryant (March 2011)
Criss-cross Black studded pumps: Avenue (Aug 2010)
Pink floral gem necklace: Torrid (April 2011)

01.04.2012b

Note to self: smile more! You are beautiful!

Oh and Happy Birthday Grandma – you would have been 89 if you were still alive today. God I miss you. So very much. Even 15 years later.

01.04.2012c

