Friend Friday: Christmas Either/Or

  • No holiday party is complete without: Eggnog. I’m old school like that!
  • My favorite Christmas song/album: hands down it’s Carol of the Bells especially when done by Trans-Siberian Orchestra or Mannheim Steamroller. It’s *so much fun* to play and/or sing! Oh and a bit of trivia – I live in Omaha which is where Mannheim Steamroller and Chip Davis lives and is from. I have a mega girl crush on them and the music!
  • My favorite seasonal recipe: Candy Canes. Definitely.
  • The perfect New Year’s Eve outfit includes: Pants (it’s cold out there!), sparkle and something sexy.
  • At the parties, I’ll be drinking: probably iced tea or soda. I drink alcohol but I’m not much of a drinker.
  • Eggnog, good or bad? AWESOME!
  • Did you ever take pictures on Santa’s lap at the mall? When I was little absolutely!
  • Gingerbread Latte or Peppermint Mocha: Neither – Eggnog Latte.
  • Worst gift I ever got: I’d rather not embarrass someone here but it was bad!
  • Best gift I ever received: My Kitchen-Aid stand mixer. Man does my mother give good gifts!
  • My family has this weird tradition: On Christmas Eve we eat Potato Soup or Oyster Stew for dinner. Always have until I met the fiance that is. His family gathering is Christmas Eve. So I decided this year I’m making some of one or the other in the crockpot and he can reheat it before going over there (I will be going straight there after work). And growing up my parents always gave me new PJs on Christmas Eve. My mother has said it was so the pictures looked awesome. Not surprised.
  • My best bargain find for a gift this year: Can’t tell yet as they see this. They may hate the gift but I thought I did awesome on it!
  • If I could only buy all my gifts from one place, I’d shop at: Amazon. They seriously have ANYTHING you could possibly need!
  • Rudolph the Red-nose Reindeer or Frosty the Snowman: Rudolph all the way. Frosty creeps me out.
  • My favorite holiday memory: My family get together when I was a kid. I miss my grandparents very much.
  • My favorite Christmas movie: A Christmas Gift. A John Denver made for TV movie in 1986. It was filmed in my hometown and I knew several of the kid extras growing up (I wasn’t in it). It reminds me of home as they do Christmas there in a Victorian Mining town in the Rockies. It *is* Christmas to me and this time of year makes me miss it there.
  • The best part about holiday decorations is: it really gets me in the mood like nothing else does even with all the work to put them up.
  • Rip off the wrapping paper or neatly pull off the tape: RIP!!!
  • Miracle on 34th Street or It’s a Wonderful Life: Miracle on 34th Street definitely. Not only is it shorter but I just like the story more.
  • It doesn’t feel like the holiday season until: the tree is up and decorated.
  • All I want for Christmas is: fun. I’m afraid it might not be.

To learn more about Friend Friday or check out the other blogs participating visit Modly Chic

2 thoughts on “Friend Friday: Christmas Either/Or

Comments are closed.