Daily Outfit: All About the Wedge

I was cleaning out my closet and tossing everything I no longer wear or was too small when I came upon these shoes. I forgot about these! I haven’t worn them in ages. I do believe I got them for $3 on clearance and I used to wear them all the time. Further proof that styles cycle back around. At any rate I immediately plotted an outfit to wear with these and this is what I came up with. What do you think?

When I bought this sweater earlier this month I thought it was fabulous. Now I’m on the not-so-fabulous train. There doesn’t appear to be any real way to wear this without the “belt” buckled. It just look sloppy. I’m going to have to play with it some more but so far this is all I have for it. On top of that it’s itchy. Which is fine if I’m fully covered underneath but does not lend well to sleeveless tops. Surprisingly the sleeves are long enough. That always shocks me no matter what the clothing item is. At least it looks good on me.

11.29.2011a

Gray “silk” button down: Lane Bryant (Jan 2011)
Wheat colored faux belt cardigan: Marshall’s (November 2011)
Boot-cut dark rinse Original Right Fit jeans: Lane Bryant (March 2011)
Green suede wedges with buckle: Payless (October 2007)

11.29.2011b

11.29.2011c

2 thoughts on “Daily Outfit: All About the Wedge

Comments are closed.