Daily Outfit: Stripes & Bars

I wore this to the bar the other night when going to see Turtle Moon play.

So clever title huh?!

Anyhow this is Nebraska. That’s not to say there aren’t clubs and dressier affairs to be had, there are, but in this case it was a little neighborhood bar. A packed and crowded not to mention small neighborhood bar. So I dressed solely for comfort. It worked. I didn’t get overheated and it was definitely relaxing. Perfect.

Switching subjects: The dreaded C-word – Christmas. I am nearly done with my Christmas shopping. I know, I know. I’m not trying to brag…oh yes I am – a little anyway. I am nearly done. I believe I have to pick up things for 2 or 3 more people and that’s it. Maybe by this weekend. Ever so slightly late for my typical OCD self.

11.26.2011a

Gray striped dolman sleeve lightweight sweater: Gift (Sept 2011)
Short-sleeved White button down tunic: Lane Bryant (Jan 2011)
Skinny/Slim leg dark wash jeans: Lane Bryant (March 2011)
Converse Chucks: DSW (April 2011)
Long Multi-chain necklace: Charming Charlies (July 2011)
Art Deco crystal dangle earrings: Forever 21 (September 2011)

11.26.2011b

