Daily Outfit: All About the Boots

This outfit was designed around a couple of things: I was cold and I really really wanted to wear my new boots. I haven’t worn them since the tights fiasco. Which means I haven’t really worn them until now. I dunno. I like how they look and how they feel for the most part but they feel just ever so slightly off-balance. It’s hard to describe. Like the heel is too far forward or something. Still love the boots though.

I had wanted to wear a belt and could not figure out what would look ok as I don’t have anything as pale as these shoes. In the end I dropped it and put the scarf I thought about tying around my waist around my neck as I was still cold, sweater or not. Eh. Not my best work but not utterly boring either. I gotta break out some skirts and dresses though as I don’t wear either enough. And I have plenty!

Now as an aside I am compelled to mention that Anne McCaffrey has passed away. I love her work. I believe I was 14 the first time I was introduced to the Dragonriders of Pern. While my mother really tried to get me into (adult-style) fantasy using Piers Anthony she should have used Anne instead. She is the reason I fell in love with fantasy and part of why it is still my favorite genre all these years later. Especially novels involving dragons. I love dragons.

Ooh! Corollary! It’s the 48th anniversary of Doctor Who’s appearance! Can you believe it? Amazing run. Just amazing. And I can not wait for Christmas night when the Christmas special will run. Thank god for BBC America finally showing episodes here the same day they premiere in Britain.

11.23.2011a

Long sleeve purple tee: Just My Size (October 2011)
Dark Gray sweater coat: Lane Bryant (Dec 2010)
Skinny/Slim leg dark wash jeans: Lane Bryant (March 2011)
Lace up heeled tan leather boots with fold over tops: Avenue (November 2011)
Purple & Red short scarf: Just my Size (October 2011)
Multilevel drapy chain necklace: Forever 21 (October 2011)

11.23.2011b

