Daily Outfit: Cozy Sweater & Slippers

So last week when I wore this it was warmer (not warm, just warmer)…unlike yesterday. It snowed. Sigh. First snowstorm of the season here and it was big fat snowflakes. If it had stuck around it would have made great snowball material. But alas everything melted into big puddles of water by the afternoon. Does that mean it is winter?! Egads! It’s the kind of weather where I want nothing more than cuddle up in big fluffy sweaters and snuggle under a blanket all day. Which is exactly what I did in this. I’m an overachiever what can I say.

This particular sweater isn’t even mine. It belongs to the fiance. But I’m trying to instill taste in him. Afterall its how you can tell the single guys from the not so single guys. 😀

11.08.2001a

Skinny/Slim leg dark wash jeans: Lane Bryant (March 2011)
Black pullover sweater: Casual Male (October 2011)
Sheepskin slippers: Fitzwell via 6pm.com (September 2011)

11.08.2011b

I *love* these slippers. So warm but soft. Gotta hand it to the sheepskin. I’m one of those freaks that needs to have warm toes and feet otherwise I just get cold all over.

11.08.2011c

