Daily Outfit: Haunted House

We don’t get trick or treaters in our apartment building and we definitely felt like we had to celebrate somehow so last night we went to Scary Acres. While it was not the best haunted house/attraction I have ever been to it was fun and there were scary moments. Loved it. Except for that part where my fiance told the clowns that I “loved” clowns. I’m not sure if I have ever mentioned it here before but I am very scared of clowns – blame a piss poor choice by a childless uncle when I was 6 or so and saw Killer Clowns from Space and IT. Both are very cheesy but I was way too little to be seeing those. Gave me nightmares for years, still do sometimes. As a result I can’t handle clowns well. The fiance thought it would be funny to tell the clowns I “loved” clowns – oh yeah. Not nice. Jerk! 😀

At any rate they actually have 3 haunted “houses” – House on the Hill, Master’s Castle (with graveyard) and Haunted Woods. We did do all three but by far the best as far as scares were concerned was the House on the Hill. The woods was seriously disappointing (could have been so much better)  and the Castle had cool backdrops with few scares but it left me seriously dizzy as it was a lot of up, down and around movements in the house including a spinning tunnel of stars. Since it doesn’t change much from year to year we will have to do a different one next year.

I actually planned this outfit out last week as I wanted all my bases covered. It worked – I wasn’t too hot or too cold and my feet didn’t ache after it was all said and done. Very happy about that!  However I didn’t notice the bunching t-shirt in the photos. Sigh. Doesn’t look good. Oh well.

Hope y’all had a fabulous Halloween!

10.31.2011a

Black and Gray stripped long sleeve tee: Just My Size (September 2011)
Black high collared sweater with button sleeves: Walmart (Winter 2008)
Skinny/Slim leg dark wash jeans: Lane Bryant (March 2011)
Converse Chucks: DSW (April 2011)
Chainmail necklace: Avenue (Jan 2011)

10.31.2011b

