Daily Outfit: Rain!!

You can’t tell in this photo but it was raining cats and dogs. Look at my scraggly ass hair!! But the rain got me SO excited! I just got these rainboots and I really wanted to wear them (but rainboots without wet like rain or snow seems…weird). And I wanted to focus on the boots.

I have to say this outfit made me feel great! I even got compliments from someone who passed by (I’m hoping they weren’t being snarky – it was hard to tell). I only wish I had done this with a big black or gray sweatercoat or a leather jacket instead of the jean jacket.

As for the boots I adore them! Absolutely adore them! They are comfortable and warm and dry. My only complaint (at least for my size) is I can’t seem to get these on with thick socks. Not enough room. Darn. Back to the drawing board for some winter boots. I’ve still got my knock-off Uggs but I really don’t like them. Too ugly and always has been (hence the knock-off purchase). So time to purchase something I do like.

And with this outfit I have no more pre-surgery photos left. But I did take some this week when I did get dressed so there are outfit photos in the works. Especially since I got my cast off yesterday and am now working on movement with a gel cushion splint (and a cool scar on the base of my palm).

09.18.2011a

Black and Gray stripped long sleeve tee: Just My Size (September 2011)
Plain Black long-line tank: Target (July 2011)
Black denim jeans turned into cuffed pants: Avenue (August 2010)
Dark wash jean jacket: Lane Bryant (March 2011)
Black Aussie Dogs lace-up rainboots: 6PM (September 2011)
Grouped Multichain necklace: Lane Bryant (August 2010)

09.18.2011b

2 thoughts on “Daily Outfit: Rain!!

Comments are closed.