Daily Outfit: Striped!

My wrists are killing me especially since I have been setting up posts to go active next week with as little typing from me as possible to “timestamp” them and make them current when they do actually post after the surgery. So I’m out for now.

I will tell you what I wore this to though – my future mother-in-law wanted to spend time with me. We went to the botanical gardens, had lunch and I introduced her to my favorite vintage store – Second Chance. She loved it. At any rate she gave me this sweater, found it on Base at the BX for practically free. And right now I am all about the batwings & dolman sleeves so this perfect. Very cute!

09.14.2011a

Gray striped dolman sleeve lightweight sweater: Gift (Sept 2011)
Plain Black long-line tank: Target (July 2011)
Skinny/Slim leg dark wash jeans: Lane Bryant (March 2011)
Converse Chucks: DSW (April 2011)
Metal net necklace with fringe of beads: Forever 21 (Sept 2011)
Hoops: No idea when or where but at least 7 or 8 years old

09.14.2011b

2 thoughts on “Daily Outfit: Striped!

  1. Um – looking super cute! Your hair is gorgeous & you are just looking all around great. I’ve not been very active online lately – getting ready to get back into it, but I’ve been keeping up with your blog. When is your wedding? Praying your surgery goes well & brings relief.

    Like

    • Thank you! I really liked this one! I’ve noticed you haven’t been around much but you’ve been on mind. Hope to see some more from you! Wedding is in May 2012 in Las Vegas. Hand hurts but it will get better! I hope!

      Like

Comments are closed.