Daily Outfit: Impromptu Work

I got called into work unexpectedly due to someone being sick so I threw on something appropriate but comfortable since I wasn’t going to have to fill in for the entire shift and didn’t need to be in uniform. I had a hair and eyebrow threading appointment after all and with how I keep my hair no way could I put it off. My bangs just won’t let me!

Someone at work mentioned this, and I agree, these shoes really make my feet look tiny. I still can’t figure out if that is a good thing or not since I do have honking shoes, but also a honking build as well. Regardless I adore these  shoes even if I am frowning in the pictures. I don’t mean to be but my wrists are truly killing me lately.

08.29.2011a

Gray short-sleeve fitted blazer: Lane Bryant (August 2011)
Short-sleeved White button down tunic: Lane Bryant (Jan 2011)
Plain Black long-line tank: Target (July 2011)
Black plain capris: Walmart (2007 I think…)
Criss-cross Black studded pumps: Avenue (Aug 2010)
Rhinestone skeleton key necklace: Charming Charlies (July 2011)
Square cubic-zirconia drop earrings: Payless (Summer 2009)

08.29.2011b

