Daily Outfit: Beach Bum?

My carpal tunnel is acting up. Rather badly I might add. I’ve been nursing it along but I’m about ready to get more cortisone shots. I got the last ones a year ago. This isn’t good. I really do not want to get surgery. I don’t even know how much I would have to pay out of pocket, what my insurance would cover, etc nevermind a 6 week recovery on each hand. But if it makes the pain stop…what else can I do?

That BTW is why I look unhappy in the photos – I was wearing my braces and just took them off for the photos. Bad day – as far as my wrists are concerned. It sucks being in this much pain in my wrists. It also prevents me from hanging out online as much as I would like.

Besides that I am over the moon at solving a wedding “problem” I had. So I mentioned that for a guestbook we are putting vintage postcards of Las Vegas into a photo album. The idea is that that our guests can write a message in the message  area (novel eh?) and sign their names in the address area. But that leaves the stamp area. I wasn’t sure what to do about that. Until I stumbled on a  lot of 3 cent Nebraska Sower stamps & Lewis and Clark stamps from 1954. More than enough for all our guests! So the idea is that I will stamp them and then “cancel” them using a cancellation rubber stamp that displays our names, wedding date and Las Vegas location. I feel like a genius discovering this solution to my problem! I excitedly told my fiance about it last night and he looked at me and said “I don’t get it, you’ll have to show me”. Sigh.

I kinda felt like a beach bum in this outfit. This sweater is super super thin and light. Sure I can’t wear it when it’s 85 degrees out but upper 70s I certainly can. Amazing that horizontal stripes are so flattering!

08.17.2011a

Raspberry stripped light sweater: Lane Bryant (March 2011)
Plain White long-line tank: Target (July 2011)
Black denim pocketless capris/long bermudas: Thrifted (July 2009)
Converse Chucks: DSW (April 2011)
Vintage Rhinestone y-necklace cup chain with big round stones: Second Chance/Thrifted (July 2011)
Hoops: No idea when or where but at least 7 or 8 years old

08.17.2011b

