Daily Outfit: Too Short Dress

This thing is short! Much shorter than I am used to! I knew it while I was actually wearing it but I had no idea it was as short as it is until I saw the photos. It certainly didn’t feel that short. Crap. I hope to god I didn’t flash anyone!

I picked this up last weekend at Torrid’s mega clearance sale – it was $20. Can’t beat that! I’m not one to go for pickup points on dresses usually but I liked this one. And as luck would have it I had a movie premiere to go to that was perfect for a first outing – Tekken Blood Vengeance. Not exactly my type of movie (though I do love anime) but it is the fiance’s as he plays the actual video games. Against other people. Online. In person. In tournaments. He talks about it on forums. Matter of fact he has flown to tournaments in other parts of the country just to play and we are driving across Iowa for one in September. It’s a religion to him.

And since he talks about it so dang much I pretty much know the entire game and most of the back stories on all 40-ish characters, even if I am a button masher when I play. Anyhow an anime movie premiere calls for an anime-like dress. I even wore a take on an obi belt.

I’m happy with it. What do you think?

07.27.2011a

Black jersey pickup point dress: Torrid (July 2011)
Purple striped ties obi belt: DIY by me (April 2011)
Green floral canvas wedges: Payless (June 2011)
Vintage Rhinestone y-necklace cup chain with big round stones: Second Chance/Thrifted (July 2011)
Crystal bracelets: Torrid (April 2011)
Pear shaped cubic zirconia earrings: A now defunct chain of low priced clothing stores (Oct 2007)

07.27.2011b

