Daily Outfit: Harry Potter/Woot Nerd

This is what I wore to see “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows part 2” this weekend. Geeky absolutely. Almost like dressing up for the movie but not quite. And the best part of this shirt? I can wear it when “The Hobbit” finally comes out! And just in case I didn’t quite feel like a big enough geek I did have to wear Doctor Who as well. What can I say? I *had* to!

I should mention, just like most of the country, it’s been like 110 degrees here with the heat index. Throw on extremely high humidity and you’re lucky I got dressed at all. It took me about 3 minutes to do a quick photo shoot and by the end of it I was nearly sweating through my t-shirt. Yuck! Oh and yes this is a dude’s shirt – I prefer the sleeves on the men’s American Apparel shirts vs the ladies sleeves – they are all I buy. And my fiance can wear one if he chooses (he usually doesn’t…but…he can that is the point).

07.16.2011a

“Epic Battle” t-shirt: Woot! (June 2011)
Denim shorts: Shopko (July 2009)
Converse Chucks: DSW (April 2011)
Doctor Who/TARDIS charm necklace: Etsy – CsCharms (June 2011)

07.16.2011b

With lots of love,

