Daily Outfit: 50s – ish?

I felt very 50s in this. I just needed a scarf around my neck or ponytail and I would have been good to go.

I *love* this white buttondown. It’s so flattering! It’s got a shape that fits me nicely (and gives that illusion of a waist I so desperately need), it has pockets (I’m a huge pocket snob), it has a V-neck (seriously the most flattering neckline on me), the sleeves are the perfect length and I love the buttons down the front. Overall I am going to be super sad once this shirt bits the dust. I have never found such a flattering plain white button!

And like the “capris”? They are jeans. Jeans that I haven’t decided what to do with yet. They are too short on me. Look like I’m waiting for a flood matter of fact. I might be able to work with the length as cropped jeans or I might cut them off and make some shorts. I haven’t decided which direction I’m going in yet. So I folded them up and wore them like this. It was comfortable – they don’t bind – and I didn’t feel weird wearing them. Hopefully they don’t look too weird. 🙂

06.28.2011a

Plain Blue tank: Target (March 2011)
Short-sleeved White button down tunic: Lane Bryant (Jan 2011)
Black denim jeans turned into capris: Avenue (August 2010)
Converse Chucks: DSW (April 2011)
Black & white plastic seashell necklace: DIY (June 2011)

06.28.2011b

