Daily Outfit: Teal and Cool

I never thought I’d be saying this but ahhh…it was a cool 85 degrees yesterday at about 5 pm. Yup. Matter of fact the whole day was lovely! I felt like just being outside and laying in the grass reading. I didn’t have time to do that, but would have preferred it!

Tina from T Minus T Plus was talking about getting the red version of this dress on Facebook the other day. Like I told her I love this dress. So much so that I now own the red as well as this teal. But boy is this dress low cut! It’s fine on date night (and I wore it on date night just last week) but for daytime attire you really have to wear a cami with it. Not a flaw as far as I’m concerned! It just makes it more versatile. 🙂

At any rate you will not regret buying this dress in any color – its silky and lovely to wear. I may have to branch out to other items from Sealed With a Kiss Designs very soon! Oh and the sizing is spot on if your curious about that.

06.09.2011a

Teal Paisley Victoria Dress: SWAK Designs (June 2011)
White cami/tank: Walmart (March 2010)
Dark wash jean jacket: Lane Bryant (March 2011)
Black and Gold beaded wedge sandals: Avenue (May 2010)
Grouped Multichain necklace: Lane Bryant (Aug 2010)
Byzantine chain mail bracelet: DIY by me from a kit at Hobby Lobby (July 2010)
Multi-chain dangle earrings: Target (Oct 2007)

06.09.2011b

2 thoughts on “Daily Outfit: Teal and Cool

  1. Hello Missy! That print is pretty amazing in any color- and teal just works so well with pretty much anything.

    Thank you for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment. It’s nice to make your acquaintance! -Bella Q

    Like

Comments are closed.