Friend Friday: Hair Care

How often do you get your hair cut?

I trim my bangs about every 5 or 6 weeks, I get a full on haircut about every year or so. I wait until I am irritated with my hair (aka putting it in a ponytail all the time) and then chop it off. In high school I grew it all the way to my waist several times but I can’t do that anymore. Much longer than my shoulders and I want to cut it myself!

Do you go to the same stylist each time, try someone new, go to the cheap hair cutting chains or live it up in a salon?

I was going to 1 salon but I didn’t like how the stylist cut my bangs. She always shaped them funny, cut them too bluntly and and way too long. So in March I saw a Groupon for T’eez Salon, bought it and now go to Lacey there. I *adore* her. ADORE!

Do you color your hair? How often? What’s your natural color?

This is my natural hair color. My toddler/little kid pictures show it being more strawberry red than it is now but yup, all me. I don’t like coloring. Too much work. Besides I really like my hair color.

The one thing you always do to keep your hair looking great is:

I use no sulfates and I try to use no silicon products on my hair. I react badly to sulfates and silicon helps with the “silky” feeling. Luckily there are a lot more products out on the market now with no sulfates.

What hair trend do you love and wish you could rock?

Any haircut shorter than my shoulders like a pixie. My head is just too round and it doesn’t look good on me – I’ve tried.

To learn more about Friend Friday or check out the other blogs participating visit Modly Chic

