Daily Outfit: Woot!

Some people collect concert or band t-shirts. I collect Woot Shirts.

Back in 2007 when Shirt.Woot was introduced I proceeding to buy every shirt I thought was awesome. Not capital AWESOME just awesome. By the beginning of 2009 I had about 20 shirts and I was *never* wearing them. Just buying them and admiring them from time to time. So I stopped buying so many and resorted to only purchasing those that I could not *live* without. I still have too many and since I truly hardly ever wear them (except at home) I have resorted to buying none. I still check in every single day to see if it’s worth my $10 but for the most part I don’t buy any. I have a rather vast collection at this point so maybe I will document it one day. Are they fashionable? Probably not. But I like them lots and that’s all that matters! 🙂

05.03.2011a

Straight leg medium wash New Right Fit Jeans: Lane Bryant (Dec 2010)
Four Little Ponies of the Apocalypse: Shirt.Woot (Sept 2010)
Converse Chucks: DSW (April 2011)

05.03.2011c

No jewelry and my hair was pinned back with bobby pins. I didn’t do much in this, just groceries and the post office, but I still felt great.

I love when I wear a Woot shirt that someone recognizes. Inevitably someone yells “WOOT!” at me and of course, being on the same team, we know what that means. The very first time anyone recognized a Woot shirt was about 6 months after they premiered and I was in the grocery store wearing Genghis Kahn. Made my day!

Sorry about the lack of smiles but the sun was bright and I didn’t want to squint! And I didn’t feel like finding a non-sunny location for this outfit since it was so simple.

05.03.2011b

