Friend Friday: Inspiration

Which celebrities do you look to for fashion inspiration?

I don’t usually but I do absolutely love how some dress! For example:

Amy Adams & Gwyneth Paltrow

Emily Blunt

Reese Witherspoon

Amazing style all of them!

When it comes to your own personal style, what inspires you?

Style bloggers, lookbooks for companies and TV shows/movies all for obvious reasons. Though I vastly prefer real life bloggers over models/actors any day as they really give you an idea what it looks like in real life. And not how it’s put together by a designer/costumer/etc.

Also my own closet in a lot of ways. Sometimes there is something to be said for just seeing what actually works and what doesn’t. I must have bought it for a reason…so what was that reason?

How do you hope to inspire your readers?

I dunno. I have never actually thought about it I guess. I’m not trying to impress upon anyone my style – I blog for me mostly. If people enjoy it I’m willing to share and if you get something out of it – GREAT! Let me know I sparked something! 🙂

Outside the realm of fashion who/what inspires you?

Books, museums, travel. Heck even compliments do! I started focusing heavily on style blogging because I was getting compliments on my own person style. I’m also working on something currently all because someone gushed about something I had on that I can make. And they weren’t the first just the one that inspired me to start a plan.

And since Idol is ending… Which songs inspire you?

Songs don’t honestly. I’m not much of a music person in the way of inspiration. Sad I guess. I listen but it never moves me.

To learn more about Friend Friday or check out the other blogs participating visit Modly Chic

2 thoughts on “Friend Friday: Inspiration

Comments are closed.