Daily Outfit: Skinnies With Heels

I actually wore this to do only 3 things: break in the heels in mi casa, go grocery shopping and read some fluffy Chic Lit book with nothing better to do all day. Seriously. I wish I had bigger plans than that but I really just wanted to break in the new shoes (which I bought as a birthday present to myself!) and read an easy book.

I like breaking in new shoes at home. Usually I will wear heels for a couple of hours just to see how my feet will respond so I’m not surprised when I’m out and counting on them. It does not always work but most of the time it’s not bad. These are promising so far. The benefit of doing it this way is that the “velvet” on the bottom of this pair stayed intact until I went out and about so I had plenty of time to decide if this pair was right for me before rubbing off the proof that they’ve been worn.

04.18.2011a

Rouched/Tied sleeveless black top: Torrid (April 2008)
Skinny/Slim leg dark wash jeans: Lane Bryant (March 2011)
Criss cross faux skin heels: Avenue (April 2011)
Abalone shell necklace: DIY special of mine (June 2005)

04.18.2011c

This shirt is probably my absolute favorite shirt on the planet and it’s just about ready to die. I’m very sad about that prospect I assure you! I bought it during one of the worst moments of my life as a way of cheering myself up. It worked somewhat and became my go-to “first date” shirt for the rest of the summer and early fall. Matter of fact I was wearing it when I met my boyfriend. This outfit is so very simple and easy but I felt really really great in it! And you can’t tell but these shoes are actually very comfortable! Well, as comfortable as heels can be anyway…

04.18.2011b

