Daily Outfit: Is it Spring Yet?

Mother Nature can take a flying leap. First she teases us with hints of Spring then she comes down hard with more cold. Luckily no snow but lots and lots of very cold rain. I’ve about had it with her! Today it is way too freaking cold to wear this so I’m admitting that I actually wore it the other night (when it was in the 70s!) to go out to dinner. Yummy BBQ!

Gotta say I love these shoes! I get compliments on them whenever I wear them. Luckily they are some of the most comfortable shoes I own and they just look like I put in an effort.

04.16.2011a

Green criss-cross topped dress: Old Navy (March 2011)
Dark wash jean jacket: Lane Bryant (March 2011)
Criss-cross black espadrille wedges: Avenue (May 2010)
Brown double hole leather belt: Lane Bryant (April 2011)
Solid Turquoise drop earrings: Tourist store in Georgetown, Colorado (June 2009)
Quartz crystal necklace: Tourist store in Georgetown, Colorado (June 2009)

04.16.2011g

I love this close up photo of me. So much so I am now using it everywhere which is very rare for me – I usually only change out a close up photo every 6 months or so. Got very lucky!

And the following pose was another lucky shot. Ok, sort of. Yes, I’m doing something weird with my mouth but it looks like I am channeling Lilli from Frocks and Frou Frou. In most of her posts you can see her tucking her hair behind her ear – which is exactly what I was doing I was just too late for the timer on my camera. Still thought it was a cool shot!

04.16.2011b

2 thoughts on “Daily Outfit: Is it Spring Yet?

    • Missy says:

      Thank you! This dress is incredibly comfortable – kinda like wearing pajamas in public! Drafty pajamas that is. 😉

      Like

Comments are closed.