Daily Outfit: Errand Time

I’m turning 30 on April 12. It’s kinda freaking me out a bit. But I already got my first birthday present and it’s in the pictures below, can you guess what it is? Yeah, ok, good luck. It’s the camera that took the pictures. My boyfriend bought me a Nikon Coolpix S6000 aka a new point and shoot. My previous camera is a Panasonic DMC-LS80 and I bought it 3 years ago. It’s time has come. And this camera is fun to use! Plus it has a video format that I can actually use and isn’t in some bizarre format that requires expensive software. Perfect! Now on to the outfit…

I shoulda wore my fake Chucks. I regret not wearing them. I think this outfit would have looked much much better with the fake Chucks. But if I can avoid wearing socks I *will* avoid wearing socks. And besides nothing can fix my “muffin top”. Looks good huh? Sigh.

Snow was coming and I ended up just running errands in this. Wanted something warm enough, but easy. Oh and I don’t look like I’m wearing a jean suit do I? I just bought the jean jacket (haven’t had one in 15 years!) and I wasn’t sure about pairing it all up. I know it can look, um, cheesy (for lack of a better word). But I liked it, and it was warm enough given the weather. I’ve got something in mind for the jacket later this week.

See that very cool wood bracelet on my wrist? Earlier this month The Today Show had one of their Steals & Deals – buy 3 bracelets for $20. Considering most Mango Tree Bracelets are $22 I jumped at this 24-hour offer. Was it ever worth it! These are lovely! They are solid mango tree wood (hence the name), come in 50 colors in 3 styles and 4 sizes. I love them and highly recommend them!

03.28.11a

Dark wash jean jacket: Lane Bryant (March 2011)
Skinny/Slim leg dark wash jeans: Lane Bryant (March 2011)
Black t-shirt henley: Walmart (August 2008)
Gray pleated silk beaded flats: Lane Bryant (Jan 2011)
Turquoise shell double chain necklace: Lane Bryant (Aug 2010)
Wood Bangle – Bold – Stone Age: Mango Tree Bangles (March 2011)
Bulova Watch: gift/earned (Jan 2011)

03.28.11b

