30 For 30: #28 & #29

Attack of the white legs! Holy moly I did *not* know that my legs were that freaking white…where the hell is spring?!

I figured out another way to mix up this shirt dress. This is a first for me – well – a first where it actually looks good at any rate! This entire outfit was nothing but a challenge for me. I wanted to do at least 1 more outfit with my blazer (more if I could) and at least try to figure something out with this shirt dress. I’m genuinely sad that I’ve only worn it 3 or 4 times as I absolutely love it.

02.28.2011

Black traditional blazer (with sleeves rolled to show stripped lining): Lane Bryant (Feb 2011)
Black Shirt Dress: Lane Bryant (April 2008)
Brown boots: Avenue (Oct 2010)
Black Double Buckle Belt: Torrid (Jan 2011)
Teardrop Earrings & Necklace: Evans UK (Feb 2011)
Sterling Silver Green Amethyst Ring: Overstock (Oct 2010)
Bulova Watch: gift/earned (Jan 2011)

This is the first – and only – appearance of the green sweater. I kept trying to work it in but never could figure out how. I’m inclined to believe its life span is nearly at an end. Perhaps one more winter and then retirement. It led a good life.

03.01.2011

Black boyfriend tee: Target (Sept 2010)
Green V-Neck Sweater: Torrid (Oct 2009)
Boot-cut dark rinse Right Fit jeans: Lane Bryant (Dec 2010)
Black Double Buckle Belt: Torrid (Jan 2011)
Multichain necklace: Payless (Nov 2010)
Black Studded booties: Avenue (Oct 2011)
Bulova Watch: gift/earned (Jan 2011)

