30 For 30: #16 & #17

I loved this outfit so much I repeated it during the 30 For 30 Remix challenge. Yes, yes. But we decided to go to the zoo and I wanted something comfortable as well as easy to walk in and easy to warm up or cool down in (hello desert dome). The zoo? In the middle of the work week? Well yeah, I work 12s (aka 12 hour shifts – 3 days one week, 4 the next) and I had the day off, kids are still in school, it was in the upper 50s (huzzah!) and my boyfriend is, um, that is to say, he, uh…has a lot of free time on his hands suddenly i.e. he was working a position that was eliminated. I don’t want to say unemployed but yeah…unemployed.

So basically it was beautiful out and neither of us had much to do (can only do some many interviews for his part) and neither one of us had been in years (easy to do when you don’t have kids) so we took advantage and went to the nearly empty zoo except for all the toddlers and stay at home moms of course. Love that place (which is how they suckered me into buying a year membership)!! Omaha really has a killer zoo…now if only we could get some pandas!

02.16.2011

Orange boyfriend tee: Target (spring 2010)
Boot-cut dark rinse Right Fit jeans: Lane Bryant (Dec 2010)
Gray sweater coat: Lane Bryant (Dec 2010)
Black studded Belt: Lane Bryant (Jan 2011)
Beaded flats: Lane Bryant (Jan 2011)
Multichain necklace: Lane Bryant (Aug 2010)
Bulova Watch: gift/earned (Jan 2011)

I put this outfit on and my very first thought was – I look like I need to be finding a horse to ride. Hence the hat. I love hats. I own lots of hats (seriously like a dozen or so) but I never wear any besides my baseball cap from “Wicked” (and everyone asks if I’ve seen it or if I’m just looking cool – I saw it. The traveling Broadway production was in town in 2009 and my boyfriend bought me tickets as my birthday present). I should wear hats more. And not just my Wicked one.

02.15.2011

Newsboy hat: Torrid (winter 2008)
White button down: Lane Bryant (Jan 2011)
Black Jeggings: Just My Size (won in a contest from Kimberly – Fab Finds Under $50)
Black Double Buckle Belt: Torrid (Jan 2011)
Brown boots: Avenue (Oct 2010)
Multichain necklace: Payless (Nov 2010)
Bulova Watch: gift/earned (Jan 2011)