30 For 30: #9 & #10

Wore this to get an eye exam and pick out new glasses. What an expensive endeavor that was!! But I got some frames that I adore and are rather different than anything I have tried in many many years. I forgot to take a picture though so I guess I will just have to wait to post until they come in in a few weeks.

I loved this outfit! But then again it’s all about the shoes!

02.07.2011

Black boyfriend tee: Target (Sept 2010)
Black Jeggings: Just My Size (won in a contest from Kimberly – Fab Finds Under $50)
Gray sweater coat: Lane Bryant (Dec 2010)
Black studded pumps: Avenue (Aug 2010)
Multichain necklace: Payless (Nov 2010)
Bulova Watch: gift/earned

This would be perfect if I wore clothes like this to work! Very comfortable! I especially like the whole tall boots, pencil skirt look. I’m really trying to incorporate more skirts into my everyday dress…I *never* wear them and I own tons! I just ran errands in it.

I wore a different multi-chain choker that I honestly never wear. It has a crystal encrusted flower that is off set on the chain . Combined with crystals and pearls and it’s the kind of necklace that looks odd when paired down, unlike my other one.

02.08.2011

Pencil skirt: Torrid (Aug 2009)
Black tights: Avenue (Dec 2010)
Brown/red/black button down: Gift (Dec 2010) – one of the things my mom picked up somewhere, I believe from Ebay
Brown boots: Avenue (Oct 2010)
Black patent belt: Torrid (Aug 2009)
Multichain choker necklace: Torrid (Spring 2009)
Sterling Silver Green Amethyst Ring: Overstock (Oct 2010)
Bulova Watch: gift/earned

One thought on “30 For 30: #9 & #10

Comments are closed.