30 For 30: #4 & #5

Remember I had 2 open spots left in my 30 For 30 picks? This green shirt takes over spot #29. While rummaging around in my closet and moving the 30 items to a different spot the green cardigan came in very close contact to this shirt in my closet. Suddenly I had an AH HA moment as I never wear the green shirt. Not only did the 2 look very good together but I knew I would need another solid colored button down and not just the white one to carry me through. Just like that this outfit was born. And I love it so much I may just have to repeat it again sometime after the 30 for 30.

Oh and that necklace…I love it. But then again I love chainmail. I think it gives people pause. 😀

Photobucket

Green button down: Avenue (June 2010)
Green cardigan: Lane Bryant (Aug 2010)
Black slacks: Lane Bryant (Dec 2010)
Beaded flats: Lane Bryant (Jan 2011)
Chainmail necklace: Avenue (Jan 2011)
Bulova Watch: gift/earned

*Can you tell I shop at the chubby women’s stores?! 😉

I have this weakness for totally impractical fashion items. I bought this purple sweater because I loved the collar, I loved the dolman sleeves and it’s so so very soft! But all that in one sweater? Yeah I should have just put it back. It’s not the *most* flattering sweater. But oh my is it warm and cozy. Gotta love wearing it when it’s cold!

Photobucket

Purple cowl neck, dolman sleeve sweater: Torrid (Oct 2009)
Boot-cut dark rinse Right Fit jeans: Lane Bryant (Dec 2010)
Bulova Watch: gift/earned (Jan 2011)
Sterling Silver Green Amethyst Ring: Overstock (Oct 2010)
Black Studded booties: Avenue (Oct 2011)

