30 for 30: Winter Edition

I have followed along with a lot of different bloggers on previous 30 for 30 remixes by Kendi. It looks like a decent challenge and not at all difficult (for me anyway) as this is how I try to live in my wardrobe…I’m just chicken about showing my daily outfits. So since the Winter edition was about to get underway I figured I better give it my best shot and try.

“Be brave Missy be brave”

So without further ado here are my rules for this challenge as well as what I will be mixing up:

  • My work outfits are not included (unless I wear a remix to work). I work 3 or 4 days a week (3 days one week, 4 the next, 3 after that, etc) and I wear a company polo with black slacks and dress shoes. It’s boring and one of the reasons I have a difficult time posting outfits. Time to get around that and branch out. I will push myself to wear 1 remix outfit to work a week until the challenge is over but otherwise regular work attire is not included. Besides I change when I get home.
  • I am going on a trip within the next month to Oklahoma and we are driving. Hence the sun dress. I like to wear comfortable dresses to drive in and I have no idea how warm it may or may not be down there at that time so I would like to be prepared (though right now it is decidedly NOT warm enough for this). I highly anticipate layering a lot to be warm enough but I would still like to have it (them) for driving purposes if nothing else. I also anticipate that this dress will go unused. Not a surprise if that does happen.
  • I am trying desperately to include more skirts in my regular line up. I am pushing myself to include them here when I would rather throw in pants.
  • I reserve the right to substitute 2 more items as needed. Since I have never done this before I have no idea what may come up and if I might need something else.

And last but least…sorry about the quality of photos! I’m a bum and once I took them, sorted everything back in the closet and downloaded the photos did I realize there was a lot of dust going on with my camera lens. I’m too lazy to pull everything out again so I apologize for that!

Photobucket

One solid button down – tunic style, one blinged out graphic t-shirt, and 3 plain solid colored t-shirts

Photobucket

One flowered button down, one green v-neck sweater, one purple sweater with a cowl neck & dolman sleeves and one high-necked black sweater

Photobucket

One fuzzy black bed jacket, one black pencil skirt, one gray sweater coat, and a black shirt dress

Photobucket

One black layered sun dress, one green cardigan and one black maxi dress

Photobucket

Two pairs of jeans, 2 pairs of work slacks and one pair of black jeggings

Photobucket

One pair of athletic shoes (yeah not stylish but I like my options if my sciatica starts acting up), 2 pairs of flats, 3 pairs of heels and boots

