Christmas Tree 2010

I have my tree up and it’s decorated! I’m proud of myself especially since I never even put one up last year!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I wish I had some of the ornaments that I had as a kid – my first Christmas ornament for example. But sadly all that got lost in a move when I was 10 and only a few things have survived since then for various reasons. Like in the last picture at the top you will see a little brown “doll”. My aunt sent me that when she was a missionary in Congo when I was 10/11. I think mine is the only survivor from the ones my siblings and I were sent. And that’s because I loved it so much I snuck it out of the Christmas decorations and had it in some of my personal belongings. That is far and away my favorite ornament. Next to it is my second favorite – a plated Aspen leaf I bought in Colorado last year when Brad and I went there.

But I love this tree with all its silver and glitter!

