Riding Boots

I have been looking for a good pair of riding boots for some time now. Years actually. I’m hindered by the fact that I do not want to spend more than $50, I wear a 13 Wide in boots and I have chunky calves (I admit it, I’m a fat girl) so I need a wider top. I also didn’t want a “high heel” I wanted a regular wide base of about 1 inch tall i.e. flat. On top of all this I wanted it to be zippered to make it easy on, easy off, and preferably have a tie in the back for decoration when wearing something shorter as well as being able to adjust it depending on tights/socks/nothing etc.

Would you believe it I actually found it?! It took years but Avenue (I’m beginning to hate this place!) actually has a boot exactly like what I was looking for:

Jalisa Lace Back Tall Riding Boot



So I bought a brown pair even though I have used up my allotted clothing budget for the month (darn coat – oh and darn jeans since I needed some of those too). I have literally been looking for these for 3 years and I’m done; I need them. I should have them in a few days and I just *pray* they are exactly what I was looking for and fit great. One more off the want list I hope. Since I have decided against the green army jacket there is only one thing left – nude pumps. Which as much as I want them I don’t think I would ever actually wear them.

Now it just means no more purchasing ANYTHING for the rest of the month. Self-imposed shopping restriction. Besides I have enough clothes at this point.

