What’s Going On

I haven’t been updating the last few weeks for a couple of reasons:

  • My computer died. I slammed it closed too hard (laptop after all) and now it won’t load in anything but safe mode. Window mode causes it to lock up. So I am using my boyfriend’s back up computer which is several years old, has lots of spyware and frankly does not run the best. It needs cleaned up and all that but its never been a priority. I am still trying to figure out what to do. I am very tempted to go out and buy a new desktop as this was my plan for this fall anyway. It’s either that or use the boyfriend’s until I do buy a new one or take my laptop in to get fixed. If I go with not getting  a new computer I do need to buy an external hard drive to store my files. Should have done it ages ago but it was never a priority. Big mistake. I just don’t want to spend any money until I decide. Laptop will eventually get fixed.
  • I unofficially have carpal tunnel. Nothing I didn’t suspect of course. Over the last year it just keeps getting worse, I have been in A LOT of pain lately. I have seen a doctor and I have a nerve test scheduled for a few weeks from now to confirm the diagnoses as well as tell how much damage has been done. If it’s as severe as they think it is I may have to get surgery on both of my hands. With 6 weeks healing time for each one, done one at a time, it’s not going to be fun. Typing sucks. Really sucks.
  • Not much going on. Because of the 2 main issues in my life I have been staying away from the internet in general. Sucks but oh well. As a result I don’t have much to post. I will try to update here and there.
