Weekend Shopping & Acquirements

I say acquirements since I made a few pieces of jewelry (and found one at a thrift store) besides just buying clothes. First up the jewelry:

Photobucket
Photobucket

This one was found at a local thrift store. Only $4 too. I fell in love with it as is. Makes a statement that’s for sure and that is what I have been looking for for some time now. All of my jewelry is dainty or small – I need the oompf!

Photobucket

This is an old skeleton key that belonged to my grandmother. I have more and I am going to work them in slowly (they are in style) and figure out what pieces are best for each. This key is simple and very shiny silver so I paired with a long funky chain – it falls to my stomach.

Photobucket

A few lengths of chain strung together. It’s simple and makes a simple statement. I am looking for a charm or brooch or something to attach to it to bring up the oompf factor (that is so a term!).

Now on to the clothes! Avenue was having another “clearance” sale over the weekend which means, yes, it is time to start buying fall clothing. Sigh. It’s not even cool yet but as we all know you can never buy a sweater or a swimsuit in the season you actually need it. So I bought a few things online and they are on their way to me right now. And I have no idea why the shirt in the middle is so very yellow on my screen – I bought the “sprout” (aka green) color.

