Happy Independence Day America!

Photobucket

In a spur of the moment decision – coupled with a lack of plans, Rosenblatt’s last year in existence and tickets still being available for the Royals game – I bought tickets online for us and we went to a Cubs vs Royals baseball game last night.

Photobucket

Following the game was a quick concert until the fireworks could begin. I have seen the Rosenblatt fireworks many many times but never like this. The view was AWESOME! We were seated right on the field – first “row” (or ya know line of folks) behind the “safe zone” marker. However, I forgot my camera in the car (and we had parked A LONG LONG ways away – did I say long?! It was LONG!) so all I had was my iPhone but frankly I’m impressed. It did not do too bad!!

Photobucket

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Happy Birthday America!

One thought on “Happy Independence Day America!

Comments are closed.