My Shopping Vacation in Minneapolis: Mall of America Edition

To continue with the trip to Minnesota:

My mom was able to hook us up in a rather spiffy hotel room across the street from Mall of America.

Photobucket
Photobucket

But really it’s all about the view (no zoom used here – this is just what I saw):

Photobucket

Mall on the left there and IKEA over to the right.

A little swimming (in a tiny tiny pool!), some dinner at an Indian restaurant and drinks in the bar. All in all not a bad trip. But moving on to the Mall of America.

Having done some research before hand we had a good idea of what we wanted to check out. But mostly it’s a mall. It’s just bigger than normal malls. So basically we hit stores we do not have in Omaha. Otherwise what’s the point?

After much walking around and very little buying (postcards don’t count since I collect those) my mother wanted to make sure she got pictures of the amusement park. Amazing eh?

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

We even stumbled across the Lego store complete with kiddy tables to put things together. My nephews would *LOVE* this!

Photobucket

Then again my nephews would probably love the SpongeBob store just as much.

Photobucket

My mom was still trying to find something to get my brother. My brother being rather difficult to buy for of course. She found it in the form of a hermit crab. Which he absolutely loved! Strange dude. 🙂 But then again he does have a ball python snake so…

Photobucket

I did end up buying things at Teavana for myself though. Most notably a glass tea tumbler that I have been coveting for ages!

Photobucket

and honey that I forgot to get the last time I ordered some tea.

Photobucket

For lunch we hit up Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. and my boyfriend is STILL talking about the Shrimp Po’Boy he ate there! It would not surprise me if I could use that to lure him on another IKEA trip! And this poor guy was just trying to go on his break (we were seated close to the back room so it’s only a guess but that’s where he trotted off to) but he did pose for us.

Photobucket

And my mom managed to take one of the very best photos I have ever seen of my boyfriend. I seriously love this photo…now the book…not so much. To each his own. I am trying to keep this family friendly so I shall “regretfully” abstain from posting my opinion of one Tucker Max. For now.

Photobucket

After lunch it was a quick trip to someplace special (to me anyway & something that will be documented very soon) and then out the door and headed back to my mom’s home a few hours away. We did make a quick stop on the way there though:

Photobucket

So for those that need a closer look:

Photobucket

Yes, we wanted to know what was under the large leafy “dress”!

