Skins for Nook

I am considering giving my Nook some color. It’s this terrible boring shade of gray and frankly I’m done. I’ve had enough. Bring on the color!! So I hunted up my favorite “Skin” sites to find something suitable. The hard part was staying away from the skins I have bought previously…I mean if it ain’t broke why fix it, amirite?! But really I need to have some options!!

Photobucket

#1 – I really like the look of this. But then again even though I have an e-reader that creates the need to NOT have a full, wood-lined, book-lined library – I still want one. I love libraries. Absolutely love them. This is seriously in the top 2.

Photobucket

#2 – I love the colors on this one. Probably not going to go with this one. But I still love the colors!

Photobucket

#3 – Oh man the pink. This is beautiful and lovely! So girly too!!

Photobucket

#4 – This is the other one in the top 2. The only reason I hesitate is because it is gray – ish. But it’s amazingly intricate and detailed. Just what I love!

Photobucket

#5 – The colors are so rich and vibrant! Yikes this is amazing!

Photobucket

#6 – The problem I have with this one is the main pattern (and most interesting part) is on the back. I never take mine out of its case so I’d never see the back. Hmmm. But great pattern!

Photobucket

#7 – I adore this image. Just adore it. I almost bought this skin to go on my laptop but bought another instead. And it is books which fits very very well with the Nook.

Photobucket

#8 – More pink! Another image I love and haven’t found the right thing to skin with this one yet – though my iPhone is the top contender on this piece more so than my Nook.

(oh BTW all these are from 2 different websites DecalGirl and GelaSkins. Click on the appropriate photo and it will bring you to the correct website. What I love is the use of the screensaver to “complete” the image on the front. Amazing!)

