My Nook

I have owned my Nook for just about 3 months now. I love my Nook. I love it as much as I love my iPhone and I have never loved an electronic device that much. Not even my first laptop did I love that much. Love is a very strong and justified word in this case.

Photobucketone of those stock photos as provided by Barnes & Noble

Two weeks ago there was a new OS update which gave Nook users a web browser (beta), games, increased speed and usability as well as re-organized settings and functions on the device. And the ability to read up to an hour a day per book any e-book B & N sells at any B & N brick and mortar. Not a bad update at all!

Recently I’ve been thinking about it’s name again. See you actually have to name your device. Mine has been the default “My Nook” since I bought it. I always wanted something creative for it but hadn’t found anything yet. I was reading over a post at B & N and came across a whole list of great ones in the first couple of pages:

  • Temptation
  • Patience & Fortitude
  • Indulgence
  • Tardis
  • Darth Nook
  • Nookie
  • Where the Meanings Are ( from an Emily Dickinson poem)
  • Cranium
  • klaatu verata nooktu
  • Nellie the Nook
  • Calliope
  • Tom Nook (from video game Animal Crossing)
  • Nookie Monster
  • Vagabond, Nomad, Wanderer, Gypsy
  • Kindle (this one had me laughing!!)
  • Nah-Nook
  • The Library with owner Vashta Nerada (from an episode of Doctor Who)
  • Inglenook Humperdink
  • Nyuk Nyuk Nyuk
  • Albus Percival Wulfric Brian Dumbledore the Nook
  • Neverland

Ultimately I decided on “My Precioussss” especially since that’s how I talk about it!

Oh and for some rather cool wallpapers and screensavers for the Nook check out this.

