New Apartment Photos

I took a bunch of photos of the new place – mostly for record purposes. But within all that I did snap a couple just to show off the space – “before” pictures if you will.

At this point we had only brought over 2 cars/1 trip worth of stuff. Not much in other words. And I should note that there are almost no overhead lights in this place. A ceiling fan/light combo thing in the dining room, an overhead in the kitchen, a light over the sink in the kitchen, a hall light and the bathroom light. That’s it. I don’t have enough lamps for this!

Photobucket

My lovely new kitchen with tons of room – well compared to my old place anyway. Happy with it so far.

Photobucket

I finally have room for my dining table! The irony of course is that I would rather get a new set! LOL

Photobucket

Towards the front door. Yeah boring. Nice large space though. That closet on the far wall behind the front door has no closet rod or shelves. Its just a 2 by 3 foot space going up to the ceiling. Weird. But I guess I need some place for Christmas decorations and the like.

Photobucket

That’s a closet door in very front left. Down the hall into the office. The left is our bedroom and across from the bedroom is bathroom.
PhotobucketPhotobucket
Boring until the furniture gets in. But nice big space. Both bedrooms (or in our case bedroom and office) are the exact same size.

PhotobucketPhotobucket
Ditto here as well. Nice closet though.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I hate that vanity. Yeah. That’s going to be a problem. And the shower head is rather low too. I hope my incredibly tall boyfriend doesn’t have any problems.

When I get everything unpacked and displayed the way I want I’ll post pictures again…promise!

3 thoughts on “New Apartment Photos

  1. I’m gonna have to come for a visit! I like it! It seems a lot roomier than your old place. And you know, now that I see the dining table there it looks so small – I’m thinking you might want to look into getting a different set. Of course there aren’t any pictures here with your china cabinet and stuff yet. So…more pictures, more pictures!

    Like

  2. I was going to say, too that this layout is almost EXACTLY the same as our new house! Our house has an added side to it, and three bedrooms instead of two, and a 1/2 bath off the kitchen but the main layout is the same. Your bathroom is probably bigger…but mine…well, mine is PINK, and AWESOME! I put it on Flickr

    kitchen

    Like

Comments are closed.